The Law of the Judicial Branch
State Level, California
Supreme Court of California
- Pacific Reporter
- California Reports, the official reporter
- West’s California Reporter
California Courts of Appeal
- West’s California Reporter
- Pacific Reporter
- California Appellate Reports, the official reporter
Pacific ReporterCall Number: KF135 .P1_ (2nd Floor, Reporters & Digests)This is a part of the regional case law reporters in West's National Reporter System. The Pacific Regional Reporter covers the judicial opinions from the state courts in what West made the pacific zone in 1883: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. This includes the Pacific Reporter (1883–1931), the Pacific Reporter Second Series (1931–2000), and the Pacific Reporter Third Series (2000–).
California ReportsCall Number: KFC45 .A2 (1st Floor, Core Collection)This is the official reporter of the Supreme Court of California. It includes California Reports starting in 1850, California Reports 2nd Series, California Reports 3rd Series, California Reports 4th Series, to California Reports 5th Series today.
West's California ReporterCall Number: KFC47 .C32 (1st Floor, Core Collection)This is a part of the state case law reporter series in West's National Reporter System. This product covers opinions and decisions issued by California state courts. This includes West's California Reporter (1950–1996), West's California Reporter Second Series (1996–2003), and West's California Reporter Third Series (2003–).
California Appellate ReportsCall Number: KFC48 .A2 (1st Floor, Core Collection)This is the official reporter for the California Courts of Appeal. This includes the California Appellate Reports (1906–1969), the California Appellate Reports 2nd Series (1969–1970), the California Appellate Reports 3rd Series (1970–1992), the California Appellate Reports 4th Series (1992–2017), and the California Appellate Reports 5th Series (2017–).
Federal Level
Supreme Court of the United States
- United States Reports, the official reporter
- Supreme Court Reporter
- United States Supreme Court Reports, Lawyers’ Edition
- United States Law Week
United States Courts of Appeals
- Federal Reporter
- Federal Appendix
United States District Courts
- Federal Supplement