Skip to Main Content

Treatises & Practice Guides

This guide aggregates treatises, practice guides, and other secondary resources by topic.

Treatises

Blumberg on Corporate Groups by Philip J. Blumberg et al.
Call Number: KF 1465. B59 2005 (4th Floor)

Publication Date: 2nd ed. 2005-date

Print updates suspended September 2013.
Business Organizations with Tax Planning by Zolman, Cavitch et al.
Publication Date: 1963-date

Available on Lexis. Search "Sources" for the title of the book.
The Delaware Law of Corporations and Business Organizations by R. Franklin Balotti & Jesse A. Finkelstein
Publication Date: 3rd ed. 1998-date

Available on Westlaw.
Fletcher Cyclopedia of the Law of Private Corporations by William Meade Fletcher
Call Number: KF 1384. F5 (4th Floor)

Publication Date: 1931-date

Print updates suspended October 2015. Also Available on Westlaw.
Franchising by Gladys Glickman
Publication Date: 1969-date

Available on Lexis. Search "Sources" for the title of the book.
Liability of Corporate Officers and Directors by William E. Knepper & Dan A. Bailey
Publication Date: 7th ed. 2002-date

Available on Lexis. Search "Sources" for the title of the book.
Mergers, Acquisitions, and Buyouts by Martin D. Ginsburg & Jack S. Levin
Call Number: KF 6499. M4 G562 (4th Floor)

Publication Date: 1995
O'Neal and Thompson's Close Corporations and LLC's: Law and Practice by F. Hodge O'Neal & Robert B. Thompson
Call Number: KF 1466. A6. O562 2004 (4th Floor)

Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2004-date

Also Available on Westlaw.

Corporations, Partnerships & Other Business Organizations Materials

Advising California Nonprofit Corporations by Betsy B. Adler; James M. Cowley; Gregory L. Colvin; Wendy L. Brown (Editor)
Call Number: KFC342 .A98 1998

ISBN: 0762601779

Publication Date: 1998-04-01
Business Buy-Sell Agreements by edited by CEB attorneys: Edward D. Giacomini, supervising attorney ; Janette Tom, Carol Gamble.
Call Number: KFC337 .B9 1991

Publication Date: 1991

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
California Business Litigation by Allan Browne (Editor, Translator); Benjamin D. Scheibe (Translator); Robert B. Broadbelt (Translator); Continuing Education of the Bar--California Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KFC553 .C34 2002

ISBN: 0762606959

Publication Date: 2002-12-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
California Practice Guide: Corporations
Rutter Group Practice Guide. Also available on Westlaw on the list of Rutter Group materials.
Capitalizing and Protecting New Businesses by Lawrence S. Branton... [and others] ; project manager, Suzanne L. Weakley.
Call Number: KFC337.5.F5 F56 2006

Publication Date: 2006–

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw.
Counseling California Corporations by Continuing Education of the Bar (Prepared for Publication by)
Call Number: KFC345 .C68 2008

ISBN: 9780762612970

Publication Date: 2008-03-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
Financing and Protecting California Businesses by Lawrence S. Branton; Suzanne L. Weakley; Continuing Education of the Bar--California Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KFC337.5.F5 F56 2006

ISBN: 0762610506

Publication Date: 2006-01-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
Intellectual Property in Business Transactions by Continuing Education of the Bar (Prepared for Publication by)
Call Number: KFC550.A6 C34

ISBN: 9780762613014

Publication Date: 2008-03-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
Organizing Corporations in California by Keith W. McBride; Debra Nicholson; California Continuing Education of the Bar Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KFC345 .O7 2001

ISBN: 0762605235

Publication Date: 2001-01-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
Sales and Mergers of California Businesses by Robert R. Tufts; Continuing Education of the Bar (Contribution by)
Call Number: KFC337 .D7 2002

ISBN: 0762606428

Publication Date: 2002-01-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw
Selecting and Forming Business Entities by Brad J. Brigante; Jean Magistrale; Continuing Education of the Bar--California Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KFC339 .S45

ISBN: 9780762612031

Publication Date: 2007-01-01

Record contains link to CEB Onlaw

Other Secondary Resources

Business Organizations Law by James D. Cox & Thomas Lee Hazen
Call Number: KF 1414. C694 2011 (4th Floor)

Publication Date: 3rd ed. 2011
Corporation Law by Franklin A. Gevurtz
Call Number: KF 1413. G49 2000

Publication Date: 2000
Corporation Law by Franklin Gevurtz
Publication Date: 2020

Link to Overdrive ebook copy.
The Law of Corporations in a Nutshell by Richard Freer
Publication Date: 2016

Link to Overdrive ebook copy.

Meta

Last updated February 25, 2021.

Last Updated: Jun 5, 2025 9:45 AM
URL: https://lawlibrary.cwsl.edu/treatises-and-practice-guides
Print Page

Subjects: California, Federal, Legal Research